• Photo of the Student Disability Resource Center's lobby and common area

About Us

Mission Statement

Collaborate with and empower Florida State University students to create an accessible and inclusive environment by identifying, minimizing, and where possible, eliminating barriers to equal access while encouraging equal participation for students with disabilities.

Team OAS Welcomes You! Go 'Noles!

Photo of SDRC staff


Location/Hours

Main Address:
874 Traditions Way
108 Student Services Building (first floor)
Tallahassee, FL 32306

 Phone (VOICE): 850.644.9566

 Phone (Sorenson VP): 850.270.5370

 Fax: 850.645.1852

 Emails:
For general questions, please direct your inquiry to: oas@fsu.edu

 General Office Hours:
Monday–Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

 Exam Lab Operating Hours:
Monday–Thursday: 8:00 AM to 7:30 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

During finals we offer extended hours. For more information, please consult our website or contact us closer to the end of the semester. 

Photo Name & Title Office Location Phone Number Email Address
Photo of Jennifer Mitchell Dr. Jennifer Mitchell
Assistant Dean/Director
SSB 116 644.9566 jmitchell2@fsu.edu
Photo of Marshaun Jackson

Marshaun Jackson
Accessibility Specialist

SSB 110 644.9566 mdjackson@fsu.edu

Natalie Jones
Accessibility Specialist/ Notetaking Coordinator

SSB 112 644.9566 natalie.jones@fsu.edu
Photo of KimBoo York KimBoo York
Assistive Technology
Coordinator
SSB 141 644.9566 kimboo.york@fsu.edu
Photo of Ann Clutter Ann Clutter
Exam Coordinator
SSB 109 645.1853 aclutter@fsu.edu
Photo of Dexter Taylor Dexter Taylor
Transportation Services
SSB 115 644.9566 drtaylor@fsu.edu

Carla Larriviere Rosas
Program Assistant
SSB 108 644.9566 clarriviere@fsu.edu

Josephine Sondossi
Sign Language Interpreter
SSB 117 644.9566 jsondossi@fsu.edu