About Us

Mission Statement

Collaborate with and empower Florida State University students to create an accessible and inclusive environment by identifying, minimizing, and where possible, eliminating barriers to equal access while encouraging equal participation for students with disabilities.


Location/Hours

Main Address:
874 Traditions Way
108 Student Services Building (first floor)
Tallahassee, FL 32306

 Phone (VOICE): 850.644.9566

 Phone (Sorenson VP): 850.270.5370

 Fax: 850.645.1852

 Emails:
For general questions, please direct your inquiry to: oas@fsu.edu

 General Office Hours:
Monday–Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Spring 2023 Extended Hours (virtual only):
Monday, 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM

Walk-in hours (in-person or virtual): 
Monday – Wednesday, 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM 
Thursday, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM.   

 Exam Lab Operating Hours:
January 6, 2023 – April 22, 2023
Monday – Thursday, 8:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Finals Week: April 25, 2023 – April 29. 2023
Monday – Thursday, 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM
Friday, 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM (NOON)

Photo Name & Title Office Location Phone Number Email Address
"Image of Dr. Laventrice Ridgeway" Dr. Laventrice Ridgeway
Assistant Dean/Director
SSB 116 644.9566 lridgeway@fsu.edu

Picture of Joni Rader

Joni Rader
Accessibility Specialist

SSB 114 644.9566 jk18w@fsu.edu

Picture of Carla Larriviere Rosas

Carla Larriviere Rosas
Accessibility Specialist

SSB 110 644.9566 clarriviere@fsu.edu

Picture of Rachel Solomon

Rachel Solomon
Accessibility Specialist

SSB 112 644.9566 r.solomon@fsu.edu
  Iman Taylor
Assistive Technology Coordinator
SSB 119 644.9566 itaylor@fsu.edu
Photo of Ann Clutter Ann Clutter
Testing Center Coordinator
SSB 141 645.1853 aclutter@fsu.edu
Photo of Dexter Taylor Dexter Taylor
Transportation Services
SSB 115 644.9566 drtaylor@fsu.edu

Picture of Larissa Imbriani

Larissa Imbriani
Program Assistant
SSB 108 644.9566 oas@fsu.edu

Josephine Sondossi
Accessibility Specialist 
Sign Language Interpreter

 

SSB 117 644.9566 jsondossi@fsu.edu